What is a healthy diet?

A healthy diet is one that combines one or two foods from each of the 7 groups of the Food Wheel in sufficient quantities for each person, depending on the sex, age, height and physical activity that they develop. In short, it is about "eating everything in moderation". 

Below you will find a daily food guide in which, as a guide, we tell you the number and size of the food rations you should consume from each group of the Food Wheel. When choosing foods within each group, it is very important that you include a variety throughout the week, that you choose good quality foods and that the portion sizes are large enough, according to your energy needs.

  1. Milk, Cheese, Yogurt
  2. Meat, Fish, Eggs
  3. Potatoes, Vegetables, Dried Fruits
  4. Vegetables
  5. Fruits
  6. Cereals And Sugars
  7. Oils And Fats   (Read about Fats Here)
How to find health diet for yourself?
A good way to know if you are consuming the calories you need is to monitor your weight. If after a few weeks you realize that you are gaining weight, it is because you are undoubtedly eating more than you need. If, on the other hand, you have lost weight, it is probably because you are eating less, and if your weight remains stable (change of about a kilo), your diet, almost certainly, is correct in quantity. From the groups of Fats and Oils, as well as from sugary products, we do not set a quantity for you, as these will depend on the number of calories you need. 


Post a Comment

Please do not spam in comments & only express your thoughts here

Previous Post Next Post